This article was added by the user . TheWorldNews is not responsible for the content of the platform.

Two Adamawa APC legislators fume as tribunal voids their election

Two members of the 8th Adamawa State House of Assembly have expressed anger after the election petition tribunal voided their election.

The two are members of opposition All Progressives Congress, APC, in the State.

They rejected the judgements by the National/House of Assembly Election Petition Tribunal which declared their elections inconclusive.

The two members, Ibrahim Musa and Babangida Muhammad Njidda, representing Mayo Belwa and Nasarawo Binyeri constituencies respectively, vowed to appeal the decisions against them.

The tribunal had in separate judgements in petitions filed by Musa Mahmud Kallamu and Umar Nashon Gubi, both of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, invalidated the elections conducted at five polling units in the two constituencies.

The tribunal declared that the elections held at Chokkol Joda, Wuro Aminu and Wuro Mana I units in Mayo Belwa constituency inconclusive, ruling that the exercise was not conducted in compliance with the Electoral Act.

It also declared the 18th March, 2023 elections conducted at Bura Manga unit in Nasarawo Jereng Ward and Sitim Koleni unit in Gangfada ward in Nasarawo Binyeri constituency inconclusive.

The APC lawmakers vowed to go on appeal.

The legislators said their lawyers will obtain the certified true copy of the judgements, study it and head to the Court of Appeal.